You are here


Horizontal Tabs

Distinction Information
Descriptioni. The European Commission has awarded Dr Lina Papadopoulou, Assistant Professor of Constitutional Law at the Faculty of Law, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, with a Jean Monnet Chair for European Constitutional Law and Culture for the next three years (2012-2015). This prestigious award is given to scholars who excel in teaching European integration studies. The Jean Monnet program fosters European knowledge and competence throughout higher education institutions worldwide. The Jean Monnet projects are selected on the basis of their academic merits and following a process of rigorous and independent peer review. Originally launched in 1989, these projects are present in 72 countries across the five continents. These projects bring together 1.500 professors and reach approximately 500.000 students every year.
Distinction TypePersonnel
Distinction LevelInternational
Awarded byEuropean Commission
Distinction Date01-11-2012
Distinction StatusApproval
A/AFull NameRankFaculty / School
1Triantafyllia Lina PapadopoulouAssistant ProfessorLaw